Jussi Vanha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Swedish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Sales Manager
  • No education listed
  • From Lapland, Finland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi there!

If i should describe myself with one word, i suppose it would be... Calm. I enjoy peace and quiet, and pretty much my only life goal is to have a summer cottage by a lake. :)

I'm social enjoy talking to people, and i get along well with pretty much everybody. All the people have their good and bad sides, but i try to focus on the good ones.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet new people. I've heard a lot of good things about CS, so i decided to give it a go :)

Interests

Music, music and music.

Whether it's playing an instrument, singing or listening, music has always been a huge part of my life.

Other things like gym, photography etc come and go. I get interested easily, but maintaining that interest is a slighty harder task :)

  • singing
  • photography
  • music
  • guitar
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I like pretty much all kinds of music. Mostly i listen to metal, but i'm no stranger to classical either. Depends on the mood :)

As for movies and books, i'm a bit of a Harry Potter fanboy. But otherwise, as long as the story is good, the genre doesn't really matter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2008 i spent a year in Australia as an exchange student. It was an amazing year with a lot of amazing experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar lessons! :D

Years ago my dream to actually become a teacher, so i'm more than happy to teach you a tune or two :)

I can give you hints on what to see in Helsinki and Espoo, or even show you around. I've been living here for only about 3years, so can't say that i know all the must-see places. But i'll help as much as i can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!