Jussi Pardoe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Finnish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm 18 and currently on a Gap Year, between school and university. I'm going to Japan and Australia. Then in September I'm going to uni in the UK to study Neuroscience.
Friends would most probably describe me as a gentle giant. Big huffy and friendly. That about describes it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Trying to stay with people on my gap year. Met some great people and so when I get home I'll definitely start hosting.

Interests

I love music - I play the saxophone and guitar mainly, though also a load of other instruments. I love to learn how to play other instruments, especially traditional or unusual ones. I also used to sing in a few choirs and will continue to sing once I get to uni.
Favourite artists at the moment - Pearl Jam, John Butler, Aesop Rock, RJD2, John Coltrane. I love electronic music like James Blake, Phaeleh and getting heavier like Camo and Crooked, and Electro Swing.
I also love reading, my favourite books are Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert Heinlein, 1984 by George Orwell and Musicophilia by Oliver Sacks,
I do circus skills as a hobby, like juggling, diabolo, contact juggling. I have a unicycle but can't ride it yet - that's my mission for summer when I get home.

  • books
  • singing
  • reading
  • juggling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • guitar
  • neuroscience
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working on a tea farm in the mountains of Japan. Just being so isolated by yourself with your favourite music playing while the sun was shining. It was incredibly life affirming. Showed me how important human contact is as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Finland, France, India, Japan, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!