JustcallmeM's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JustcallmeM’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • 2 apprenticeships, A-levels, currently studying to become...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Surviving what you call life ^^

ABOUT ME

I am an open-minded person who loves to get to know other countries and cultures. Ethnicity, skin-color, different views on religion and politics, etc. don't matter to me as long as the people are kind-hearted and honest. Very often it is even these differences which make the whole interacting more interesting.

I enjoy being with easy-going and funny people who have a good sense of humor. Life itself can be very serious, so why take everything too seriously when you can have a good laugh ?!! That doesn't mean that you can't talk with me about facts and serious topics. In general, I just try to see the positive in everything and to laugh as much as I can....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling. Since I am a student without much money to spend on hotels I find Coursurfing is a very good opportunity to travel nevertheless.

Furthermore, I think it is better to stay with natives as they know their city very well and; therefore, can show you around or make good recommendations. They also can help you to understand their customs and culture.

In addition, it is an interesting way to meet interesting people and to make new friends :-)

Interests

I am just a beginner with the guitar... I dream of having a piano and taking piano lessons. I also adore people who can play the strings or the saxophone... actually I adore people who can play any kind of instrument well and who can sing ^^

  • culture
  • singing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • study abroad
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock, Pop, Latin, Reaggeton, R'n'B, Jazz, Punk, Ska & more

Movies: Bringing down the house, Last Holiday, Braveheart, City of Angels, Lord of the Rings, Pirates of the Carribean, The Usual Suspects

Books: La sombra del viento, The Alchemist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Disney World Florida :-))) It was so much fun!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to meet natives who can show me around and help me to become acquainted with their city, language and culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Once back at home in Germany, I can offer a place to stay near Marburg / Lahn. Also, I could show you around and give you good recommendations about sight-seeing.

Moreover, we could practise my mother tongue (German), English and/or Spanish.

In addition, you can ask me about all the places I've been to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Paraguay, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Paraguay, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see JustcallmeM’s full profile. It’s free!