Logo orange

Sarah Dueweke

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Pastry Chef
  • Bachelors Degree in History and Huma...
  • From Virginia, USA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn, do, experience...

ABOUT ME

I love surrounding myself with good music, good food, and fun people. Just want to experience as much of the world as possible.

PHILOSOPHY

Never talk about the things you want in terms of "if." Just say, "when" and you're more likely to make them happen.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Don't presently have a couch to offer, but happy to meet up with other travelers for coffee and a chat! I've met a few cool people travelling through Wellington this way.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My CS experience has been nothing but good. I've surfed just once (with an awesome host), but have met many other CSers at random events and some just travelling through.

Interests

Doing things I've never done before. Going places I know nothing about.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Junip/Jose Gonzalez, Ryan Adams, Of Monsters and Men, Feist, The Arcade Fire, LCD Soundsystem, The Black Keys, Regina Spektor, Free Blood, Dear Reader, The Temper Trap, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, Ghostland Observatory, Mumford and Sons, Phoenix, Sea Wolf, ...the list could pretty much go on forever. I just love hearing new music and going to see live shows.

Movies: The Royal Tenenbaums, Amelie, Pan's Labyrinth, Gladiator, Lord of the Rings trilogy, anything Tarantino, The Shawshank Redemption, Rebecca, The Pianist, The Green Mile, (pretty much anything with Tom Hanks), Mr. Smith Goes to Washington, Gone With the Wind, Requiem for a Dream, another list that could go on and on...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the night sky, pure and untouched by city light pollution in the middle of the night while camping in the badlands in South Dakota. Hiking the Alps in Switzerland. Picnicing on the hills of the Dolomites in Italy. Backpacking in the Grand Canyon. Hiking a glacier in Franz Joseph.

I have so much more to do and see.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook, especially for other people. It's one of the few things I've ever been good at, and I'm happy to teach others a thing or two about it!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Italy, New Zealand, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile