Justin Shultz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Purdue University, Freshman in Mechanical Engineering Tec...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in raised in the farming environment at our house in the middle of nowhere Indiana. I've grown up learning how to respect people, and how to show hospitality. During high school I learned that I can get along with just about anybody and I have a very open mind. Now I'm a first generation college student here at Purdue University and ready to learn/expand my knowledge of the world as well as cultures.

Update: (May 23, 2017)
Currently in Europe and going around with my lonesome self. Im down for either just chilling and discussing or walking around, I hurt my big toe a bit so its a little sore. I can still walk on it though. Also I've never couchsurfed before so I'm kinda scared but also excited!
(Update to the update): my toe is doing fantastic and I've Couchsurfed once so now it's only a matter of time before I do more!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I found out about Couchsurfing from a Ted Talk about a guy who traveled the world for little cost to him. Though I am not quite that ambitious, I am very interested in leaning and seeing the world a bit before I finally settle down and get a solid job. As a college student I also do not have a bunch of money so when I heard about Couchsurfing I immediately flocked to the idea. Plus it gives me more of an actual, hands on, experience of a country as opposed to a glorified tour. I want to make memories that will last a lifetime, and whats a better way than actually interacting to locals!


I am interested in seeing and getting to know the areas and culture that I might end up in. I always enjoy meeting new people. I also love good coffee, good beer, and a good movie or book.

  • swing dancing
  • woodworking
  • christian
  • engineering
  • study abroad
  • learning new things
  • new experiences
  • 3d modeling
  • enjoying nature
  • trying new foods
  • saving the world
  • find new friends
  • every kind of music
  • not getting mugged

Music, Movies, and Books

Like stated in my interests, I am perfectly fine with pretty much every kind of music. Minus like modern rap, not a big fan of that. I have a lot of favorite movies, I think my favorite of which would probably be either Kung Fury or Forest Gump. My favorite book would be Dune by Frank Herbert.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During High School, my engineering team participated in the Phoenix Contact Nanoline competition. We ended up winning against teams from all over the country and won a grand trip to Kentucky.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my life experiences, I can share my college experiences, I can share my kindness, and my musicality. Ohh and I have also traveled around a decent little chunk of the United States so I can also share that. I can also bump in some cash for ingredients, I'm not great at cooking, but I can, at least, be of use while cooking (I've also realized that I'm not to shabby with pasta)

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!