Justin Wyatt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Baltimore, MD, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Justin Wyatt and I am a 24 year old guy originally from Maryland USA. I left my job in August and have decided to do some world travel! Sometimes with friends along the way, sometimes alone, but always eager to explore the world and meet great people. I'm new to the app and have been using Air BnB for most of my travel, so while I don't have much to offer in terms of reviews here, I would be more than happy to share my reviews from Air BnB, to communicate over the phone or by email, or to provide references in any other way that I can. I have broken the law once in college for trespassing in a park when it was past closing time, but other than that, I have never had any run-ins with the law. I aspire to be a kind, easy-going, non-violent individual who enjoys long talks about the universe, meeting new people, and experiencing new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, for one, I'm trying to meet new people and to truly experience new places with individuals. So far with Air BnB, it's been nice, but it's also been isolating and I feel like it could be holding me back from diving head first into my travels. Additionally, I'd like to extend my travels for as long as I can, and my finances are certainly my most limiting factor. If I could help reduce living costs in any ways, it would be very very beneficial. And finally, I am trying to approach a life of minimalism more and more day by day. I think this will help me on that mission.

Interests

  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • minimalism
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • astronomy
  • mindfulness
  • happiness

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a big lover of hip hop, R&B, jazz, and electronic music! I love Armin van Buuren. Movies.. Wow. I have so many favorites. The road to el dorado is definitely my favorite animated movie. And i love autobiographies! I just finished one about Elon Musk. That was cool.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once went hang-gliding in Rio de Janeiro! That was pretty awesome, and totally scary but totally worth it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach/mentor, and I have tried my best to be involved throughout grade school in college. My two biggest areas of expertise are growing up with a single mom - did a lot of mentoring to younger men in high school who were growing up without a dad - as well as helping to spread the message of animal rights and activism. I have done a lot of volunteering with Mercy for Animals recently.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great stories, movie recommendations, cleaning skills, back scratches, life advice, hugs, and love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin (French part), South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!