Les photos de Justin Straver

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Moyen de paiement vérifié
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Government ID not verified
  • Adresse non vérifiée.

N'Accepte pas d'Invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 2 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Justin. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 1 Référence
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Membre depuis 2012
  • Industrial Product Designer
  • Master Industrial Design, Eindhoven University of Technology
  • De Naarden, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world, share experiences and meet great people on the way

ABOUT ME

Hey fellow couchsurfers!
Welcome to my profile, try to imagine me as your neighbor whom you visit to be surprised by the food in the kitchen. Your comrade, who you see running on the street that mostly wears a headphone, because he loves music so much, but takes them of to actually listen to the stories that you tell. Your mate, who loves to have a closer look at products and art, because he’s curious about how it’s made. A buddy, who’s really into photography and drinks coffee, but just one otherwise he doesn’t sleep at night. The amigo who loves to travel and takes time to explore places. On a Sunday morning I like my eggs soft-boiled, but I’m happy to cook a poached egg as well. I grew up as an only child, which didn’t make me less cheerful. There’s a lot that I’ve learned back home in the Netherlands. For all the things that I don’t know or haven’t experienced, I’m happy to travel and meet new people to share and learn. Maybe it’s you.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I'm in Australia, so I use couchsurfing to surf around the country.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The experiences so far have been awesome. I've met great people. Festivals are pretty expensive in Australia, so when I couldn't find anybody in the hostel to go with I turned to couchsurfing. Through the different groups and forums I found locals and other travellers that also went to the festival and I had an wonderful time with them.

Centres d'intérêt

In my spare time I love to go out with my friends. Music is my biggest interest. Unfortunately I don't play an instrument myself, but I love to listen to it and go to festivals. I have a great passion for photography. I don't have a fancy SLR yet, but it's pretty amazing what you can do with a simple point and shoot. Here you can check out some of my work http://www.flickr.com/photos/67617670@N02/.
Next to music I really like to sport especially rowing, sailing, power yoga, running, tennis and snowboarding.
Lastly I really like to cook and try out new dishes.

  • arts
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • rowing

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

The sorts of music I like vary a lot. Mostly it's a modern mix of indie, pop, electro pop, rock, techno, house, trance and progressive. Also the classic rock soul and blues.

Artists I love to listen to are: Crystal Fighters, Bastille, Kings of Leon, London Grammar, Flume, Deadmau5, Jeremy Olander, What So Not,Hot since 82, Don Diablo, Diplo, Maduk, Ludovic Einaudi, Matt Corby, Black Keys, Four tet, Maya Jane Coles, Porter Robinson, Chvrches, Florence and the Machine, .

At home I mostly like to watch series such as Arrow, Breaking Bad, Big Bang Theory and How I met your mother.

The movies I enjoyed a lot, are: The wolf of Wall Street, Fight Club, Premonition, Memento, Shutter Island, Despicable me, UP, Django Unchained, The Departed, The lives of others.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Snorkeling Ningaloo reef has been one of the most amazing things i've done. Stepping into the water and barely 5 meters away the reef already started. With the water as clear as glass and the sand as white as ivory. It was one of those special moments when I really felt on a holiday.

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Australia, Italy, Netherlands

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Justin. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes