Justin Williams's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I run a family business with the best partners anyone cou...
  • I have a bachelors degree in Electrical Engineering with...
  • From Port Moody, BC, Canada (In and around the Vancouver BC region)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To connect with individuals on a massive scale.

ABOUT ME

I love to travel and love my work.
For me there is no better expense than that of travel. I enjoy the experience of immersing myself in a completely different culture. I like the struggles of communicating with people that don't speak my language.

Eating the food and drinking the drink of a region is the only way to truly experience the culture of a people.

PHILOSOPHY

To connect with those around me and form interesting lasting friendships. To learn and experience the cultures of the world. I hope to see as absolutely as much of this incredible planet as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm currently a surfer only.

I'm reno'ing my place right now I have no floor and therefor no couch so I just can't host anyone.

Once the floor is in and I'm set up I'll be hosting also.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never couch surfed, but I have billeted a lot.

Rugby tour in 1999/2000 in my last year of high school I was billeted with a family in San Francisco for 2 weeks. The families were great and I loved it.

In 2000 I participated in Katimavik a 7 month youth program in which 13 youths travelled to 3 different provinces in Canada living together in a house and volunteering full time.
I was billeted out in each location for 2 weeks. 2 of the experiences were amazing. Terry and Wendy in Newfoundland are incredible people.
I did have a bad experience in Manitoba I was billeted with a family and just before arriving at there home I became very sick. It was 2 weeks of being in their home sick it got a bit stressfull. They were very active people and I'm sure it would have been a great experience if I hadn't been sick. Unfortunatly the host got very frustrated with me not being able to do activities. It was no fun but that's the way it goes sometimes. There was little I could do since the doctor at the hospital told me I wasn't allowed to do physical activity till I was better.

When I lived in Russia I was billeted for 3 months with a woman named Irina and her sons Max and Dima. Irina didn't speak a word of English and I didn't speak any Russian. We had an increadible experience. Over the 3 months my Russian improved and I still remember speaking through the English to Russian dictionary in her kitchen. When I had to leave it was a sad experience and I still hope to return there to share another round of Vodka together and chat through the dictionary.

Interests

Sports, Dancing, Food, Hiking and Camping, off roading, Politics, Bussiness, Skiing, My Dog Calvin.

  • dogs
  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • drinking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rugby
  • medicine
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

All and anything

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Chile, Fiji, Japan, New Zealand, Poland, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!