Jyoti Gogia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jyoti’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi, Swedish, Urdu; learning Arabic (Gulf), Dutch, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Masters in Law / Law undergraduate
  • From Malmö, Skåne County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 24 year old swede, born to Indian parents and lived in Scotland for 3 years and used to reside in the Netherlands for 2 years. Now I'm on an adventure again to experience south America. In Colombia at the moment ! (I sometimes feel like a vagabond.. haha..but I like it :) home is where the heart is, as the saying suggests)) I like unusual things since I find conventional ideas redundant. I love learning anything and everything and I observe a lot. hmm it 's hard to describe oneself and limit it to a box, but whats more,, I don't play any instruments, but would love to learn to express my emotions through music. I cook spicy food, people say, but I disagree. hmm. Also, I'm greedy to learn new things, meet interesting people and discover new places and take part in galvanized adventures :) I love travelling and enjoying life, taking part in thrilling adventures, cut short!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new hysterical people, visit places and share stories :)


I like to develop interests day by day. Everyone has a story to tell, there is so much to learn, knowledge is around us, and yolo. Carpe diem

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • italian food
  • indian food
  • organic food
  • live music
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • guitar
  • art history
  • psychology
  • travelling
  • adventure
  • spirituality
  • monkeys
  • racing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - Madame Bovary, Crime and Punishment, The outsider, The God of small things, how to kill a mockingbird,
Movies - The godfather, Relatos Salvajes, scarface, Donnie Brasco, And Justice for all, Scent of a Woman, Shutter Island, Pulp Fiction, The Hateful 8.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got lost in an unknown place, far far from home, (not a jungle, in the city) when I was 5 years old, yet managed to find my home again after 2 hours without anyone's help. pretty cool isn't it :)

More cliché stuff - ridden a camel, an elephant, held a snake, travelled alone through india etc

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking skills, A casual laugh and good company =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Colombia, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Netherlands, Scotland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jyoti’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups