Karina Steffner

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • studying, tutoring, learning, discovering
  • still working on that...studying English and Physical Edu...
  • From styria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


celebrate life


I would consider myself as open minded and try to see the positive things in life

I LIKE my bike, nature, trees, the mountains, snow, vegetables, wine, sunsets, adventures, the mountains, good conversations, interesting people, adventures, books, music, change....


smile...and the world smiles with you!

value the small things in life

Yesterday is history, tomorrow is mystery, but today is a gift. That's why we call it present

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfing, participating in CS-events around vienna and hopefully hosting as well as soon i've got a flat :)


GREAT so far...surfing in Brussels, Paris, Edinburgh, Oostend, Prague and Barcelona, Oslo... Each time I had an enriching experience! but I'm keen on adding more to that:)


all different kind of sports (skiing, snowboarding, slacklining, climbing, hiking, mountainbiking, jogging...), I'm a nature lover and tree hugger and try to live a sustainable way of life of sharing, saving and recycling... I like music, playing the saxophone, trying to learn and play the guitar... cooking (especially trying out new recipes and improvising), sometimes just chilling at home with a good movie, of course travelling and learning about new cultures, languages special different ways of life, listening to odd stories and learning all kind of new things...

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Into the Wild, Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amelie Poulain

books: way of the peaceful warrior

music: all kind of music that puts me in good mood :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

watching the Aurora Borealis dancing in the sky during an icy night in Northern Norway

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: how to make Apfelstrudel and good vegetarian dishes, German, play the Saxo, to live sustainable, how to keep on a slackline

learn: anything and everything...! but especially how to play the guitar better, learn as many langugaes (or just a few words of them) as possible, about other cultures

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Luxembourg

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups