Karen Czock's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Finnish, French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • studying philosophy and economics
  • No education listed
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I don't like describing myself but now that I have to, I'll just go with what my friends say about me. Most of them would probably describe me as a creative person as I am always drawing. On paper, books, my hands, my friends hands and everything I can hold of when I have got a pen.
And I guess I can talk a lot about everything that comes to my mind, no matter whether it's important or not :D
I can become really ambitious to a degree of obsession when I want to archieve something or when it comes to small details, but on the other hand,I got a reputation for being a slight little bit chaotic and breaking/losing/forgetting stuff (I have no idea, of course, where that reputation is comming from :D)
And I love love love love love cats, especially the two that are living with us :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I study in Bayreuth, a small town in Bavaria, the demand for my couch is not very high. But if someone is actually washed up in here without a place to stay, I will be happy to help out with my couch!

All the past experiences I have had so far were really good ones! I surfed with my sister in Finland and Swedensome years ago and in Belgrade and Albania and every single one of our hosts was super nice and friendly and interesting and easy-going! While I lived in Helsinki I found the best language tandem partner you can possibly imagine via couchsurfing!

Interests

I spend a lot of time with my friends and with music, like going to concerts (now less frequently than while I lived in Cologne because there were way more concerts) and dancing to electronic music. I recently started bouldering and have been spending looots of time on it since then!

  • cats
  • books
  • design
  • graphic design
  • perfumes
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • drawing
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Hip Hop old and new, and a little bit of electronic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling in Albania for one month - beautiful country!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!