Kaede Matsumoto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaede’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Designer/ Artist
  • University graduate
  • From Chatham, NJ
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be inspired both creatively and spiritually....

ABOUT ME

I am a free spirited person who loves to travel, cook, hike, do yoga, meditate, experience life and different cultures. I just got back from an trip around the world and still love to travel, but my priorities have changed. I like to experience being a part of a community while traveling rather than aimlessly traveling without a purpose. I try to take classes or go to retreat centers, so that i can learn while traveling.

I will try anything once so want to be exposed to new things!

PHILOSOPHY

I love to have new experiences and see cultures. I love beautiful and peaceful surroundings and try to cultivate that in my life. I believe that all beings are born good and try to see the good in everyone. I love to have fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have just become a couch-surfer and have yet to stay with someone so I will write more as I build experience. But I hope to exchange my own experience and life and share with someone else. I am a 1st generation Japanese girl who grew up in America and was born in Canada so I have a mixed cultural experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Will write more when I have experience.

Interests

Meditation, Yoga, Cooking, Traveling, Gardening, Hiking, Reading, Weaving, Surfing, Skateboarding, Art, Films, Music, Design, Floral Design, Eating good food, Buddhism

  • arts
  • design
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • clothing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skateboarding
  • buddhist
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list but anything by Michel Gondry, Wong Kar Wai or Almodovar. I just finished "Kafka on the Shore" by Murakami and am reading a book now called "Ordinary People as Monks and Mystics" and my music taste is all over the place but generally like afrobeat, hip hop, soul/funk, indie-rock, ambient....anything I can dance or chill out to.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

thousands of turtles hatching and going to sea in india, recently saw the midnight sun in norway.

Teach, Learn, Share

Could teach: Meditation, Cooking, Yoga, Designing a store space.

Would like to learn: Any design (furniture, clothing, graphic), photography, cooking, gardening, sport, am open to anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Japan, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaede’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups