Kye Garrett's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kye’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Landscape Designer
  • Plenty
  • From Kallista, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a landscape gardener, ex music industry type with a house I built myself here in the forest. Plenty of space to share, I love good company, and showing fresh faces around my favourite bits of The Dandenongs!

I can cater to all vices, and even provide a healthy meal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have travelled relying on the kindness of strangers and I know how much someone so far from home can appreciate a genuine refuge.

I have made great friends and seen amazing things, all thanks to couchsurfing and I want to show off this awesome house I built now too!

Interests

Getting to know the world and our place in it.

  • dogs
  • birds
  • arts
  • design
  • festivals
  • running
  • gardening
  • news
  • music
  • hiking
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Grohl, Kubrick, Asimov

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love solo trips, long term hikes through wilderness alone, just to prove I can.

Kokoda and hiking Melbourne-Noosa were my two most epic.

Visited all the News - PNG, NZ and New Caledonia

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a learned gardener, every style and need, happy to teach you anything and everything.

I run my own garden design business, and used to work with musicians and festivals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Me casa su casa!

We're right next to Sherbrooke Forest, lots of wild birds and mammals visit daily. You're bushwalking as soon as you leave the front door.

Accommodations include; couch and a trundle, mattresses etc (still building the spare room).
Wood fire, massive stocked kitchen, wifi, netflix, fresh air, cassette player, smoker friendly deck, hot water, indoor dog friendly, arts and craft supplies, ice.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Japan, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kye’s full profile. It’s free!