Romy  Kaiser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Romy ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • textile design student
  • University of Borås
  • From Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Aloha ! :)

I am romy, a cheerful whirlwind, creative mind & a future-optimist.
Originally I am from Bavaria (Germany), but studying textile design now in Sweden!
During my Masters, I want to focus on smart materials. My further aim is bringing nature and new technologies together to create a social impact through textiles.

It is my custom to meet every person in an open-minded way of life, I feel we can learn always something from each other.
So I see confidence and curiosity as my guidelines.
I dare say I am a uncomplicated, communicative, reliable person.
I like to deal with different cultures, attitudes and personalities to learn from them or to question general situations. I love traveling to explore nature as well as the diversity of the world, which is so enriching.

Besides drawing, picking flowers and singing songs without knowing the lyrics - I love eating ice cream! haha :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For one thing, it inspires me! On the other hand, the new perspectives and the friendliness of many people always give you energy and motivation.

I joined Couchsurfing 4 years ago for my exchange semester in Halifax. Before it starts, I was traveling with a friend through the East of Canada to experience the area from a local point of view. That was truly amazing! I had such a great time, so I would love to continue as a couch surfer to share more, explore more and learn more ...
Especially different people from all over the world, lifestyles, and characters are really inspiring to me! Since then I had such good experiences so I want to continue with CS.

So I am looking forward to getting to know you! :)

Interests

art; design; textiles/smart textiles; digital vs. handicraft; interdisciplinarity; Arduino; Energy harvesting; biotechnology; chemistry; interactiveness; exhibitions; traveling; personality development; leadership; sustainability; social engagement; entrepreneurship; social entrepreneurship; flowers; ice cream; and how to change the world!

Nevertheless, I am most interested in the exchange of world views and ideas.

  • arts
  • design
  • interior design
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • entrepreneurship
  • sustainability
  • society
  • outdoors
  • innovation
  • acroyoga
  • textiles
  • handicraft
  • identity
  • social impact
  • design thinking
  • the future
  • innovations
  • social entrepreneurship
  • digital
  • nature & technology

Music, Movies, and Books

I don`t own a TV, this is something I have never missed... I prefer talking - this is much better :)

The only thing I could mention is that I love to watch some interesting talks!
e.g. " TED - ideas worth spreading" ... best platform i 've ever seen :)

Books.... right now I am more into chemistry/biotechnology/nature topics...like elements which built our world & the circularity of nature & technology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sometimes I feel, like the little things in daily life are the most amazing ones! So I have already made many people laugh, helped them if they had questions and encouraged them in several situations.

But not to forget the adventure perspective: of course it was also exciting to sail headfirst over deep gorges in Mexico just to be attached to a rope. Or watching the northern lights while the beer freezes in your hand. Oh and yes, I already brewed my own beer! haha

Teach, Learn, Share

In my opinion learning is an infinite process. So I am quite happy to talk about different experiences & and perspectives! In general i guess we will always find a topic talking about e.g traveling, jobs, food, our planet, politics, personal development or future goals. So feel free to start long and deep conversations! I love to share (almost) everything ! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all I can cook some typical German meal for you ( delicious Biergulasch and Knödel or some other vegetarian options) Furthermore I can teach you some German language basics - if you want.

In general, I would prefer giving you something personal what it is important for you and what you will remember.
Since I am a fashion/textile design student I can fix your clothes e.g. by sewing on a button or patching them...I would love to draw you an illustration or any other artsy object!! Knitted or crochet? Or we can have an informative talk about future textiles! Or our world perspectives? Or the most embarrassing thing whatever happened to you?

In addition, I love to share good vibes, curiosity as well my good sense of humor :)
So anyway, I am sure I will find something to make you happy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Romy ’s full profile.