Kajsa Palsson

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kajsa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I've recently learnt Quantum Touch energy healing and hop...
  • Art school through my secondary years with 7 years of dra...
  • From On a farm outside Lund, southern Sweden.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I and my sweet s/o Mike are on our big North American Greyhound odyssey, hoping to experience all that US/Canada have to offer, seeing the beautiful sceneries and befriending the locals.


I'm an open, friendly and creative lass from the Swedish countryside. My Dad runs a farming / electrician / landlord business, and my Mum popped out 8 of her own kids and then worked with even more through social services, taking care of kids from troubled families. I guess it was at this early stage that I grew accustomed to having strangers around the house and, more importantly, making those strangers my friends. My parents have also always been members of Servas, which is the older version of CS, i.e. people sharing their homes with each other all over the world. I always loved having people visiting and telling us about their home countries, and also really enjoyed showing them around the beautiful (if modest) area where I grew up. We also spent some weeks every summer staying in Servas homes all over northern Europe, and I found I had a fascination for different cultures and languages.

After I finished film school at the age of 20 I moved to London where I had some weird jobs, some in films and some not, and when I ran out of money I found a steady income in the legal business, working as a secretary/PA. This was fun for a bit and paid well, although I always knew I was never going to settle for that sort of work. I've kept my painting and jewellery-making going through the years although never tried to make money off it (yet), and now I have learnt this fantastic way of healing people and animals alike called Quantum Touch Energy Healing. I thought it all seemed a bit too much like hippie wippie at first, but after I received what can only be described as a miraculous healing hour for my previously extremely painful back and neck, I was converted and had to learn it for myself. This is something I'd gladly offer for free to those who offer their couches to me and my boyfriend during our travels - I love to practice and I am certain anyone could benefit from it.


Peace, love and understanding for everyone - an old cliché but it still applies! Respect each other and Mother Earth, treat others how you would like to be treated and all that jazz; we're all in this boat together so may as well work side by side to stay afloat.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm a very friendly, open-minded person and love to socialise and get to know people, and I also really enjoy helping around the house/farm/yard or whatever it could be. And again, as mentioned in my profile, I am happy to offer my healing skills to anyone who needs it - be it a person or an animal. It can be used for everything from a stiff shoulder or general fatigue to tumours and broken bones.

Mike is an excellent online marketing genius and can pass on his skills to anyone who has any business needs or just wants to learn.


As of March 7th we have spent roughly 3 weeks in the US (although it feels like 3 months -- so much has happened!), and we have thoroughly enjoyed every host we have stayed with. We are so easy-going and get along with all kinds of folks, and we find there is something interesting and fascinating about everyone. This certainly beats staying in motels!


People, cultures & languages, nature, animals, politics, global economics, films, story-telling, arts & crafts, existential theories and quantum physics, space & geography... the list goes on. Pretty much anything interests us!

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite film ever is Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and even though I enjoy difficult Vietnamese cinema as well as mindless stoner movies with Seth Rogen and Paul Rudd, I seem to have a sweet spot for quirky indie films set in American small towns.As for books and music, I just listen to / read what I come across and enjoy. Favourite musician ever is Conor Oberst, and currently reading On The Road by Jack Kerouac.

I steal a lot of Mike's Kindle material which contains all kinds of super interesting stuffs, everything from Freakonomics to Inside Scientology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At the age of 20 I moved from the desolate Swedish countryside to London, UK, where my life began. I'm so grateful for all the awesome adventures I've had in that city!

When I was 24 I left everything behind to go backpacking across South America on my own. This was particularly exciting for me because I had never done anything like it before, and without a ticket home I crossed four countries, through deserts and jungles and cities, completely free to go wherever whenever. It was a tough challenge and an amazing feeling.

And now Mike and I are on this truly fantastic journey across America, where every day we see new awesome things and meet such fascinating people. We're incredibly lucky!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, South Africa, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kajsa’s full profile. It’s free!