Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alena a Martin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 21 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Chinese, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi people! :) I come from the Czech Republic. Recently, after finishing my studies and living in Prague for some time I moved back to my hometown where I am slowly settling down with my husband!

Before that I studied Adventure Tourism in the UK and my masters in Taiwan for two years, where I met my husband too! I really do love adrenalin sports, travelling to countries all around the world, possibly to wild nature... I don't mind rough conditions and discomfort... so if anyone knows about some adventurous place or activity, please let me know! :)


I'm a vegetarian (turning into vegan now) - I believe that every life should be cherished, even the animal one! :)


I enjoy lots of things but I dont really have a real hobby that I would dedicate all my time to... What I like to do is for example... spending hours in book stores looking through books, sharing huge buckets of ice-cream, biking along the river in the afternoons, playing board games with friends (drinking games included!!!), cooking some really complicated recipes that I always mess up, drinking rows of shots, hiking in mountains, rafting, playing golf, watching sad movies that make me cry, snowboarding, listing through architecture and design magazines, playing with my dog, playing with any other dog, drinking beer in the sun, preparing surprises, travelling, enjoying art exhibitions (although I rarely understand them), picking on people when they say something stupid (and then get angry when they do the same to me), driving my car, going to concerts and festivals, wandering in empty streets at night, knowing all the latest gossip (but in a good way :) ), taking wannabe artistic photos, solving sudoku and crosswords, hanging out with my family, hiring paddle boats... etc. etc. Basically, I'm more than happy to do anything! :D

Overall I really enjoy travel and discovering new things, places, customs and people... the weirder things I find the more happy I am!

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • sudoku
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • golf
  • tourism
  • mountains

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Italy, Lesotho, Macao, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alena a Martin’s full profile. It’s free!