Logo orange

Kamil Styla

Riga, Riga, Latvia

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kamil's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Krakow, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have fun-Make friends-Travel-Repeat

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in Poland, Krakow but I moved to Dublin in 2005 and have lived in Ireland since. Referring to my friends opinion I am a quite funny, moderate, open-minded guy, who learns a lot, but enjoys it very much, and when I have a tiny spare time I try to spend it with my friends. I love my family, they support me in everything, but I was always regulated strictly in order to appreciate all the goods I have. I like to regale my friends, I like big garden parties, and normal university parties as well, where I usually drink quite enough:-) When I hear the music, and feel the vibe I become a party face, but when it's time to calm down, I grab a book, or watch a film. I don't smoke.

PHILOSOPHY

No to be in a rush, so you can really enjoy place you visit. Allow some flexibility to your travel plans, rather than keep them fixed. Just let things happen. I like to have a decent amount of time, and travel and staying at the places a time I need to. That made my trip in Thailand two month long (from initial two weeks).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Back in time to 2009, I was traveling throughout Malta with a large group of friends (12) and one of them has arranged for all of us a real Maltese couch-surfing experience over that. Since that, I joined CS and two years after I became more active user.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is always positive. I'm extrovert, love to spend and meet people everywhere I am. That's why I like CS so much.

Interests

I am an aviation fun at any aspect of it - plane spotting, airline operations and flying them as well (just the small 4 seats at this moment). I read a lot. I am really keen on going to parties, or making a good barbeque at home with my friends.

Music, Movies & Books

I enjoy different types of movies, trance/club music. I hope to travel to Ibiza next year, as I have never done it yet.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

TBC

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Barbados, Canada, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Iceland, Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kamil's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile