Kanya Auvinen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kanya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Indonesian; learning Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), German, Russian, Sign Language - Finnish, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineer
  • Polymer engineering, B.Eng.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

A short Asian [f] who likes reading (both novels and Mangas), watch game of thrones, Rick and Morty and other awesome stuff. Big fan of Nintendo. Most likely be carrying 3DS while traveling. Love to play board and card games as well. I love jaw dropping sceneries. Aikidokan 🥋

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Make new acquaintances here and there :)

Interests

  • architecture
  • diy
  • traveling
  • engineering
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science
  • aikido
  • pokemon
  • game of thrones
  • games
  • nintendo
  • simulation
  • polymer

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: punk, emo, indie, electropop, chiptune, britpop, anything really :)

Movies: Scott pilgrim, sci-fi, etc

Books: Hadashi no gen series, Game of thrones series, Harry Potter series, Crazy rich Asians, Dan Brown's, etc

Games: Zelda, Pokemon, monster hunter stories, super mario party, super smash bros, Kingdom hearts, final fantasy, munchkin, covet fashion, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swim and explore the beauty of Elafonissi

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm eager to get immersed in local culture, language, cuisine and see things from a local's perspective.

I'm used to booking guided tours in advance. But on my upcoming trips, perhaps it would be a good idea to chill in the evening with some good food and company :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Enjoyable, quirky, witty, quite dorky company to hang out with. Most likely I won't stay over though. I tend to book my accommodation around 9 months in advance.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Netherlands, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kanya’s full profile. It’s free!