Logo orange

Christin Pamela Peevor

Horten, Vestfold, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christin Pamela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 31 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Danish, Spanish, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I work at a fashion retail store cal...
  • Life gives me experience and gradual...
  • From Tellus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Help save the Moon Bears

ABOUT ME

I like drawing and painting. I'm a romantic, childlike, enthusiastic, sentimental, artistic, curious, lively and quite talkative. I could be described as an "old soul" in a modern world. I volunteer for animal/human welfare organizations. I love nature although I am petrified of spiders and they always seem to find me! I'm a vegetarian and like cooking. I adore cats. Oh! And my two favourite words are "porcupine" and "bumblebee"..not that it's important or anything.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf. Host sometimes, but very seldom; don't always have time to do so. :P I attend meetings and events as well organize them myself. I meet up with surfers who are traveling through or staying around in Vestfold. And I help out if needed.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When spending a month (August 2008) in the Netherlands with my ex, I joined the Leiden, Utrecht and Rotterdam CS meetings, as well as arranged CS events. Great fun!! I met loads of great CouchSurfers. I was sold! I've hosted, surfed and participate in CS meetings and events when I can in Norway and abroad.

Interests

Nature, art, laughing, having a good time, being happy, thunder storms, friends and family, red wine, museums, culture, history, mythology, psychology, ethology and of course traveling!!

Music, Movies & Books

- Music: Norah Jones, Hans Zimmer, Kings of Leon, Coldplay, Yann Tiersen..many more :)

- TV shows: Many! But here are some: The walking dead, Game of thrones, Modern family, Spartacus, Community, The Big Bang theory, Homeland, Man Up...

- Books: A thousand splendid suns, A fine balance, books by Ã…sne Seierstad, A song of Ice and Fire, The Book Thief..I ALWAYS read a book :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I was being guided around at an animal sanctuary/zoo where I was going to work as a volunteer in Guadalest, Spain. I was given a personal tour by the owner and explained where the animals had come from and what they had suffered in the past. As I was trying to grasp all the horrifying information, a lion-cub was put into my arms and it felt like my heart skipped a beat. How amazing it felt to hold such a vulnerable creature which in the near future would become so mighty, so powerful..I felt incredibly humble.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Norway, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christin Pamela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile