Kara Inglis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • DJ / Events Manager / Graphic Designer / Artist
  • No education listed
  • From Callander, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and make friends across the world :), unfortunately I cannot offer a place for couch surfers as I have moved back in with my parents for now and we don't have any space, I do plan on allowing couch surfers again when I get my own place again :)

Interests

DJ'ing and events management - playing sets and organising events with my favourite music for people to dance to, the best and most rewarding fun! mainly electronic such as Drum and Bass, Jungle, Juke/Footwork and anything else fast paced and intense :)

Hula-hooping - My favourite form of exercise and dance, so much fun learning all the new tricks

Creating art - whether it be volunteering at festivals doing décor, doing commission art work or even graphic design for various things, I aspire to be a tattoo artist one day!

Festivals, partying, meeting new people and making friends, trying new foods and other stuffs

  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • exercise
  • partying
  • music
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music -
drum and bass, jungle, footwork and juke, raggatek, gabber, hardcore anything fast paced and intense, or atmospheric and chilled! dubstep, techno, most stuff :)

Books -
Tibeten book of the dead
Thinking, fast and slow
books that can change the way you perceive things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I can teach a bit of English, art, Djiing and hula hooping :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mozambique, Netherlands, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kara’s full profile. It’s free!