Photos de Karen Maline

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 2 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Karen. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 0 avis
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 57, Female
  • Membre depuis 2016
  • Project Manager
  • University of Florida---Go Gators!!
  • de FL, USA
  • Profil renseigné à 75 %

À propos de moi

My husband and I live in Northern Virginia in the suburbs of Washington, DC. We have three children in college and a senior in high school. We are both professionals, although I'm currently looking for a new job. My husband is much more reserved than I am but very sweet. I am the chatty one and already have experience inviting people to crash on our couch for a couple of days.

Our home is near several metro stations, most of which are accessible by bus if you don't have a car. We live in a cul de sac and, WARNING for those with allergies, we have two cats.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

My daughter is going to school in Manhattan and living in Brooklyn and it would be nice to have a place to crash when I go to visit. I'm going for the first time this month (April) and don't want to have to kick her to her dorm floor, which is currently the plan. I've done AirBnB, but for one person and one night, Couchsurfing seems perfect!

Centres d'intérêt

Right now our interests revolve around work and the activities of our kids, but I have a feeling that will change when he graduates and we're not hanging out at the school as much. For the last seven years, we've been involved with the high school choir, band, and drama boosters so we'll probably spend the next year figuring out what our interests are.

  • cats
  • politics
  • history

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I love classical music and classic rock and my husband listens to music from the '80's, which I also like. I like romantic comedies and historical drama, while the rest of the family is in to super heroes (the Marvel and DC worlds) and dystopian societies. We all enjoyed Star Wars, Guardians of the Galaxy, the Lego Movie, Zootopia...you get the idea.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I have to think about this one...

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I love to learn about the places I visit and teach about the history of the sites near our home. I think we live in one of the coolest places on earth. While I'm not a fan of politics in general, I love history and I love DC! I also try to be as helpful as possible to visitors and make people as comfortable as possible.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I am a really friendly person who genuinely likes other people. Because I really like to meet new people and get to know them, I try to remember that not everyone feels the same need to share that I do. I try to be as unobtrusive as possible and not invade anyone's private space. I'm always aware that people have their own schedules and try to make sure my activities fit into their schedule so that they are not inconvenienced.

Pays que j'ai visités

Belgium, Canada, France, Mexico, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Karen. L'inscription est gratuite !