Karen Scheelen

Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Will be traveling for 8 months
  • Bachelor Communication (Public relations)
  • From Belgium
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


Meeting people all over the world and traveling around!


I'm looking forward to travel! This will be my first experience out of Europe. I play volleybal, listen a lot to music (don't worry I don't play it myself), love festivals, get together's with friends.. I'm an enthusiastic girl of 21 years old and I want to have fun before I'll go working back in Belgium. I started in Sydney but want to go to Melbourne at the end of January and later travel the eastcoast in Australia!


Everything is as it should be


Sports, music, traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Foo Fighters, Disclosure, Netsky, Robyn, The Weeknd, Florence and the machine

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving from Yosemite National Park to Las Vegas. Never seen so many differences in such a short time, it was amazing! Loved the beauty of nature but loved to party and gamble as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups