Logo orange

Karen Luo

Guilin, Guangxi, China

Accepting Guests

Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 34 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese; learning English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Group leader
  • college
  • From Zhanjiang, Guangdong, China. a beautiful seaside city.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Know myslef

ABOUT ME

Easy going, open minded and always ready to have fun and new experiences. A little bit adventurous, cause when i look back, i prefer to regret the things i have done rather than the things i haven't done.

I currently live in Yangshuo, China. It is a backpackers' town, people from all over the world gather here. I totally enjoy the international atmosphere here, meeting people from different places and cultural background. I like sharing experiences and stories with each other and making new friends.

PHILOSOPHY

GOALS IN LIFE
1.Honor and respect other people’s humanity, never ever objectify people. Always remember human beings are with characters, emotions, souls and whatever makes us human.
2.Treat every single person as a unique individual regardless his/her gender/race/nationality/religion/sexual orientation. Treat others the way I’d like to be treated.
3.Keep silent or always tell the true. Be straightforward as much as possible.
4.Keep a good sense of humor/sarcasm even in difficulty.
5.Trust some people from time to time with my whole heart and let certain people in my heart.
6.Travel around the world and listen to other people’s views and opinions.
7.Don't be attached to material objects.
8.To be with the ones I love.
9.To do things I want to do.
10.Know myself.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I llove to meet new friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experiences as a guest are always great. Got sick of pure sightseeing, rather spend time with locals and get to know more about the authentic local life and culture. Hopefully one day I can find the place i belong then settle down and start hosting.

Interests

Travelling, making new friends, movies, music, books, thinking while walking

Music, Movies & Books

The Shawshank Redemption;The Godfather;Fight Club;City of God;Forrest Gump;

All kinds of good music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Trans-Siberian trip in Russia;

Travelling around the wild west of China;

Motorbike trip in Laos

Teach, Learn, Share

My native languages are Cantoness and Mandarin, i can teach you if you like.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, China, Laos, Mexico, Nepal, Russian Federation, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile