Karen Bell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Web Designer
  • Some college
  • From Anchorage, AK, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a very nice, friendly person. A bit of a social recluse but I'd enjoy showing you around my hometown or even just meeting to hangout. I'm currently couch surfing in Germany with my mother. We really love to travel together. I love all animals but I have a cat and dog so if you are traveling with pets they must be well-behaved and get along with my fur-babies. I have no children, but I think I manage a full life while I'm getting things figured out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was introduced to it by real life experiences that led me to want to give the site a try. :)

Interests

  • pets
  • photography
  • movies
  • hiking
  • tv shows
  • web design
  • photoshop

Music, Movies, and Books

K-Pax
Moulan Rouge
Zootopia
Mr Nobody
Ink
White Oleander
A Beautiful Mind
Requiem for a Dream
Crazy/Beautiful

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was traveling through Canada and there was a woman struggling with a man, practically on the sidewalk, but in the entrance to an alley. I was shocked and stunned that he was trying to undress her so after my initial thoughts​ about 'what's wrong with everyone on this street for not helping' I concluded that I was there for a reason and this honest Alaskan must do something!! I ran up and kicked him as hard as I could, knocking him to the ground. She ran one direction and I the other so even though it was terrifying, I am very proud of myself for being a good person and able to stop a crime simply because I was traveling in the right place at the right time!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning German because I was born there, have lots of German in me, and my mother has lived there for about 7 years. This prompted further exploration of Europe and I'm happy to say I've been to Paris and all over Germany and the 'lower 48' United States.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, friendship, shared interests, website and/or computer assistance
Facebook.com/KarenFya

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!