Logo orange

Hernán Díaz Karich

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hernán's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 25 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Spanish; learning Polish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Musician
  • Conservatoire in Buenos Aires
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To nose around my old realm

ABOUT ME

I'm a violinist and violin teacher from Buenos Aires.

PHILOSOPHY

It's a long story.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing, hosting...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm quite a novice at CouchSurfing.org, but I usually receive relatives or friends of friends in my apartment, mostly from Europe. Last year I left my beloved country and, after a couple of tango tours, I've been surfing several countries and learning the language of my ancestors, and I couln't express how rich I am to closely know diferent people and cultures.

Interests

I think I'm always ready to listen a new sound, to try flavours I'm not used to, to find myself in strange places, to talk about subjects I've never dealt with..., even to live through the most simple and vernacular experience with the inner passion it probably deserves. Not always possible, but I usually enjoy to go into your intuitions, what do you think or feel about yourselves and your cultural background in every regard, with total respect and far away from all prejudices. Walking long distances fills me with joy and inspiration.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Borges, Kafka, Rulfo, Cortazar, Lope de Vega, Virgil, Cervantes, Heidegger, Dostoyevski, Joyce, Nietzsche, Shakespeare, Sweig, Proust, Schopenhauer, Foucault, Lautreamont, Buber, Melville, Wilde, Galdos...Music: All kinds. Classical (especially 20th century and Renaissance), tango, jazz, 60/70's rock, but I couldn't explain anything at all in a few lines.Movies: Herzog, Tarkovsky, German Expressionism, Spielberg, Fellini, Chaplin, Keaton, Pasolini, Lynch, Van Sant, Campanella, B movies, Noe, Tarantino, Kusturica, Lang...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Finding my mother's close family in the mountains, mainly by foot, after two wars and decades of distance.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll gladly teach Spanish, of course violin and music, and I can cook or play for you if you please. And whatever you want to ask me about my origin, custom and folklore, if I have the answer.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Croatia

Join Couchsurfing to see Hernán's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile