Karie Schulenburg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • We all are students in our final year of study at Calvin ...
  • We are all about to be University graduates
  • From Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel, learn, and love

ABOUT ME

Karie, Grace, and Jessica are spending 2.5 weeks traveling around Europe. We're spending most of our time in Italy. In our travels we have been lucky enough to stay in people's homes rather than hostels. We want to get to know new people and a new culture, and the best way to do that is to spend time with them. We want to use CouchSurfing to get to know new people in our short time in Europe.

PHILOSOPHY

Consider the Lilies of the field...don't stress, things will work themselves out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have had limited experience. Karie has had friends who were CouchSurfing hosts and has been interested in being involved ever since. We are new to this, but we are excited to be involved!

Interests

Traveling, dancing, reading, learning, laughing, languages

  • culture
  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bungee jumping
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Sigur Ros, Postal Service, Mumford & Sons, Radiohead
Books: Everything is Illuminated, Cats Cradle, The Grapes of Wrath, Frankenstein
Films: Lord of the Rings

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Karie has Bungee jumped off of the Victoria Falls bridge in Zambia.
Grace has hiked through the Bolivian rainforest
Jessie has studying phonetical changes throughout England, Scotland, and Ireland

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Greece, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Karie’s full profile. It’s free!