Nima Karimi's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nima’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 36 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning Arabic (Gulf), English
  • 39, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Business Analyst
  • BS - Apply mathematics --- MS: Management of system and P...
  • From Tehran (IRI) - Perth (AUS)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please Read My Profile Carefully :
'Nima' is my Nickname. My Real name is "Roohollah" , It means " The Sprite of GOD " but My friends call me Nima ! ...
I like meeting new people and share our intersting and experience , I like to have crazy adventures. I love traveling too much ...

I studied " Applied mathematics " and Graduated in 2002 , and now I'm studding " system and Productivity Management " for M.S degree ...

I've had many different jobs in my life. I've been a simple workman, a Computer teacher, Mathematics teacher , my own little Computer company , system Analyzer , and now I'm a IT manager of a big distribute company …

this tips are good to know about me :

1) Food/drink: I prefer to cook my own food that I want , but I don’t have problem with eating out but
I never eat pork . I prefer eat chicken/turkey/duck and fish/seafood.

2) I don't smoke cigarettes/pot!!
I don't have any problem with people that eat/drink/smoke the things I don't. I just don't do it myself.

3) I spend a lot of time online. I have my own web site " www.Choghondar.com " . my Persian weblog and my own photo gallery .

4) I ask a lot of questions out of curiosity (but by no means do I expect that they can all be answered). Never be afraid to tell me that I'm being too loud, talking too much or asking too many questions. It won't offend me.

5) It is always nice to know how much time you expect that we will get to spend together and if you have plans. If you have other stuff going on, that's cool.

6) I'm a mountain Lover ;) , you can find me evry Friday in mountains , you can join us if you like.

***At any time, if I'm doing something that's bothering you, just let me know. It's so much better to talk about it at the time rather than later.***
**********************************************

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can show you around in my free time or we can set meeting for a coffee to speak about our interesting , I like to learn about other countries cultures . if you do or If you need a hand dont hesitate to send me a message ...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted by tow Turkish people in Kunia and Ankara in turkey ...they were very warm people and we have a great time together ,
my host in kunai set a little party with his friends and we enjoyed our last night .
____
when I was in Malaysia I have a fantastic mountain hiking with CS members wich I never forget ...
____
I found good friends in CS new year Eve parti and a Cs city tour in Istanbul whom I miss all of them ...
____
when I was in Georgia , Georgian CS member help us to make a good plan ...
____
a good Azerbijanian guy hosted me and my cousion when we were there and help us to find places ther
_____
I was hosted by my best french friend in Syria , we travel to Lebanon together and explore all over the Lebanon . she helped me to see places in Syria .
_____
I was hosted by a local friend in Kathmandu in Nepal , he helped me to see sights in Katmandu
_____
In india , I just used the help of one CS friend in Khajraho to book a hostel and help me to see beautiful tempels in that city ...
_____
in malaysia , I and my wife use a local CS friend for one night , that was interesting for us to talk about our people culture for hours ...
______

It will be Continued ...

___________________
I found my best friends who love travel by CS ... I travel with them all weekends ... I love all of them ...
Thank CS for these Experience ...

Interests

hiking in nature ,
Mountain climbing ,
watching movies ,
reading poems ,
playing my favorite instrument "Setar" (3 Tar)
Music and dancing ,
And you?

  • fish
  • culture
  • books
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • dining
  • seafood
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies , All Alpchino's movies , he is my favorite actor …
my favor movies are " What dreams my come?" , "Devil's Advocate" , "Kill bill" (only 1) , Blue , White , Red , Constantine ,
about music ; I like country music but it's not good for dance :P , so Except Rock music I like others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

have you ever been in Peak of mountains ? you feel proud when you see around ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I love talking about the experiance of travelng ...I love talking about movies ...I love talking and talking ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Georgia, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Malaysia, Nepal, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Iran

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    20 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nima’s full profile. It’s free!