Karin Rose's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 49, Other
  • Member since 2014
  • Karin is a middle-school-teacher, Steffen runs his own co...
  • Karin studied biology and teaching at the university, Ste...
  • From Würzburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Panta rei (Everything flows)
Our second Sabbatical is starting in September 2021 with a longterm Hiking Tour around Berlin, called 66-Seen-Wanderung (400 km). So we are looking for new experiences. Next Stopp is MALTA...then we will see..

ABOUT ME

Karin: I am a 49 years old high-school-teacher and I love to travel all around the world and to meet friends and new people.
Steffen: I am a 58 year old freelancer and run my own Company in the Music-business. (Organize concerts and Backline rental)
We are married since 14 years and we are travelling together during the school-holidays and our sabbaticals. Our preferred food is vegan/vegetarian, but from time to time we eat fish . We like hiking; biking, reading books; cooking good, fresh, vegan food...

PHILOSOPHY

Paths are made by walking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

many people have asked us why we did not couch surf, although we travel so much. Therefore, we have applied in April 2014 at CS and this was a good choice.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In the beginning we hosted a few people in our flat in Kreuzwertheim and we had really good experiences with these CSs. In 2014/15 we gave up our flat in Kreuzwertheim and took a Sabbatical-Year to travel by ourselves and to surf couches all around Europe (in Sardinia , Corsica, Spain,...). We met fantastic People. Now we are back in Germany and back to work. We found a fantastic flat in Würzburg (a nice University-City) and we are happy to offerour guestbed to Couchsurfers from all over the World. In a few weeks our next Sabbatical (2021-2023) begins and we are looking forward to new experiences. Next Stop will be Malta and Gozo.

Interests

traveling, hiking, reading books, urban gardening, crossfit, mobility, yoga, meditation, reiki, food saving, food sharing, foodcoaching, sproud-gardening, cooking, healthy Food, green smoothies, collecting mushrooms and wild plants, sitting or lying in the sun :-)...

  • books
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • crossfit
  • walking
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • business
  • teaching
  • freelancing
  • reiki
  • urban gardening

Music, Movies, and Books

Steffen preferred Thriller or Crime-Storys
Karin books about yoga, urban gardening, sports, nutrition, sports, health, cook-books, funny novels, woman novels, non-fiction and fiction books.
Music: electro, house, punk, hardcore, rock and some kinds of Pop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sabbatical-Year 2014/2015 - we made a big journey all around South-Europe: Italy, Sardegna, Corsica, France, Spain, Andorra, Portugal, UK (Channel-Island),...

Teach, Learn, Share

We like to share our flat and big balcony, food, items,...

What I Can Share with Hosts

our company, friendship, fun, Yoga, Reiki and a quite place to Sleep, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jersey, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin’s full profile.

My Groups