Karlita Stalling's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlita’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Project Manager
  • Business Administration and Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

I am from Guatemala but I have been living in Madrid for the last 9 years, so I think I know the city pretty well, but it always amaze me, that every time I look around it never stops surprising me by discovering new things, places, views, etc.

Since I was born I have been travelling, because my parents both loved it and share with me that hobby through the DNA. I consider my self the eternal traveller, because once I am coming back from one trip, I am thinking about the next one, but sometimes due to my job I don´t travel as much as I wish.... But I cannot complain, I still travel quite often.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will love to stay with locals or people who knows the place very well, so they can share experiences and stories. I like visiting but not only as a sightseeing tourist, but also to get know a little bit the culture, the lifestyle, etc. I like meeting new people from around the world and learn from them, everybody teach you amazing and incredible things.

Interests

My passions are travelling and the chocolate. I love travelling around the world visiting friends.

  • culture
  • chocolate
  • traveling
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie is "Pay it forward".
My favourite book is "The monk who sold his Ferrari"
Eventhouh I like to hear music, I am not quite good at remembering the lyrics of the songs and sometimes it is worst I forget even the name of famous bands (I have a bad memory on that, in another things it is the opposite)... But if I have to choose some bands or singers I should say I like Bruno Mars, Coldplay, U2, Rolling Stones, Lenny Kravitz, Maná, Carlos Vives, Juanes, Ricardo Arjona, Juan Luis Guerra, Trivalistas, Lax`n busto.....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show them around Madrid, the best interest places to go, the best bars to take "cañas y tapa" and activities they do while they stay here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlita’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups