Karlo Villa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning German, Swedish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Studies, hobbies and friends.
  • B.Eng in bio- and food tech, currently M.Sc. (tech) studi...
  • From Vantaa
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Climb harder, ride faster and smile wide everyday.

ABOUT ME

I talk all most of the time (not mornings, though), listen whenever and discuss whatever. I enjoy making jokes about the Finnish stereotype to people from abroad, then live by it just enough to make the point. I like cooking but don't get to do that by myself as I tend to cook way too much at one time. I'm the kind of lazy person who spends more time coming up with alternative ways to do stuff than just doing it would take.

PHILOSOPHY

Whatever works - as long as karma's good and one is honest to oneself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting for now, when I can. Surfing can wait for when there's ample opportunities for travel. So far I have no plans or immediate urges to travel. Hosting has turned out to be an excellent way to meet people from all over the rock.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Originally I had only heard of friends' experiences or my room-mate had hosted a dozen or so people who were all awesome. These experiences encouraged me to take up surfing, mostly in the form of hosting for now. So far the experience has been nothing but awesome!

Interests

Rock climbing. Bicycling. A dozen flavors of music. Literature with a sciencey touch. Wine with good company.

  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • bouldering
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

In terms of music almost anything is listenable, but when it comes to live shows I drift towards metal and punk-rock.
Lately I've been going through a lot of science fiction, not discriminating between older classics and newer material. Format tends to be audio-book as they don't require me to sit down in order to enjoy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rode a bike throughout one full year with approximately 20 or so km per day. A great way to experience the entire spectrum of seasons and every aspect of Nordic weather.

Teach, Learn, Share

Food science, little bit of cooking. I live right next to a boulder cave (climbing gym) so if you're up for it, let's see you go up the wall :D

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlo’s full profile. It’s free!