Karolina Baran's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • physiotherapy student
  • From Srem, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hello !
I'm Karolina, 20 yo physiotherapy student from Poland.
My goal is to not regret anything and just be happy with what I have :)
I love traveling so I decided to overcome all the obstacles and just travel more. I've never travelled solo but I'm sure this will be a great experience so this summer I decided to go to Netherlands which seems to be a great place to visit !
I recently discovered the beauty of learning different languages, I mean really it is awesome, not the way I was learning at school (not awesome at all) I'm currently learning Italian, still practicing my English and I'm going to start learning German as well !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is so amazing places around the world I want to visit,
it would be great to make new friends and to talk about life in a different parts of the world.
I also invite you to visit me in Poznań ! Feel free to write me if you are heading to Poland :)

Interests

Riding a bike, hiking, running and dancing are favorite activities of mine. I'm a volunteer during different sports events and concerts. I really like listening to other people stories and learning new skills. Ohhh and the books, I love them, libraries and bookstores are places you can meet me often :)
Physiotherapy is the field I want to explore, get as much experience as possible and become an awesome physiotherapist one day :)
I'm a vegetarian and I love cooking, to be more precise experimenting in the kitchen, the best meals I prepared are the one made from the leftovers which at first sight were not a good combination, and spices ahhh !!!!! it is a game changer.

  • books
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • vegetarian cooking
  • riding bike
  • physiotherapy

Music, Movies, and Books

1) Movies: Wiplash, In Time, The Help, Colonia, Taken, Knowing, Intouchables.....
2) If it comes to books I read different books which I find in the library and just seem to be interesting, and also almost everytime I'm in the bookshop I pick one or two :) I can't resist
3) I listen almost every type of music, depends on the mood, when it comes to music is easier for me to pick a particular songs than a band or a singer. Pieces which I really like are e.g.
-Swing life away (Rise Against)
- What do I know (Ed Sheehan)
-Senza un perche (Nada)
- Stairway to heaven (Led Zeppelin)
-You are the one that I want and Summer nights form the musical Grease
- All my life, Best of you (Foo Fighters)
-Me enamore (Shakira <- best for dancing ;)
-Melodia ulotna (Mela Koteluk)
- Eye of the Tiger ( Survivor)
- Tu (Lao che)
- Footloose (Kenny Loggins)
-Drunken Lulalbies (Flogging Molly)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you something about my country and teach you Polish maybe you want to visit Poland one day - it will be useful and believe me there are many beautiful places in Poland you can visit !
I want to learn more about are e.g. physiotherapy, yoga, meditation, health care, learning languages, martial arts, healthy eating, sport, culture, dancing and traveling. And I know more or less those topics so we can exchange experiences and information :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!