Karolina Gerba's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Jagiellonian University, Medical College
  • From Wloclawek, Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

(I'm temporarily away from Kraków, therefore i cant host right now)
I am a 24 years old and I’ve just graduated from Medical College in Kraków, Poland.

I find working and helping others my top priority. I am certain that contact with other people and cultures enrichens us emotionally. It has also a tremendous impact on our attitudes and gives us strength to live.

I’m a cheerful, optimistic but also sensitive person. I love spontaneity and crazy ideas. I spend my spare time either with other people or with the nature especially in the mountains where I can reset my mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Although I’ve never tried CS before, I’ve done several medical internships abroad living with random families, and the contact with people from other nations made the visits indelible.

Interests

Dancing
Sailing
Skiing
Swimming
Singing (definitely when alone :) )
Cooking
Hitch hiking

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • medicine
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Various genres including Rockabilly, R’n’B, Blues Rock, Psychodelic Rock and Jazz, artists like The Doors, Cream, B.B King, Louis Armstrong.

Movies: Breakfast at Tiffany's

Book: "The Plague" Albert Camus, "Wuthering Heights" Emily Brontë, "Anna Karenina" Leo Tolstoy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that the most amazing thing is my forthcoming work as a MD. I still find it unbelievable, as every second spent with patients is like a blessing

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn various languages.
I can offer you my postitive attitude, helping hand and consolation, maybe friendship.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!