Karolina Simonaviciute's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Japanese, Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Claim's Handler
  • BA - Psychology, Professional Certificate in Insurance (APA)
  • From Panevėžys, Panevėžys County, Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Karolina, I'm Lithuanian, but I have been living in Ireland for the last 8 years. I studied Philosophy, Spanish and Psychology at University majoring in Psychology after 3 years. I have been working in an Insurance company for the last year and a half and I have decided that it's time leave, to see the world and learn about new cultures. I'm staring my journey in September and I'm going to South-East Asia. My first stop is India from which I'm moving onto Myanmar, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos and Malaysia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm very excited about this adventure and I believe Couchsurfing is a great way to meet people and learn about the places I will be visiting. I have many friends who have shared they're Couchsurfing experiences with me and they were always very positive. I believe Couchsurfing will help me to learn in more depth about the incredible places I will be visiting and will allow me to see it from the locals' perspective.

Interests

I have many different interest including reading books, listening to music, dancing, singing and making costumes. I like talking to people about science and art and about the bigger philosophical questions of life. I am interested in human and animal rights and I believe that all beings are equal and deserve happiness. I like doing yoga, hiking, camping, running and believe exercising is essential for mental well being.

  • animals
  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • animal welfare
  • environment
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • astronomy
  • biology
  • chemistry
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • science
  • budget travel
  • nature
  • cosplay
  • sci-fi
  • ancient history
  • comedy
  • modelling

Music, Movies, and Books

There's too many favorites, so I'm going to keep it short. 3 favorite artists: Bonobo, John Frusciante, Bob Marley. 3 favorite movies: What we do in the Shadows, This is the End, Lord of the Rings. 3 favorite books: Walden 2, Ready Player One, The Martian.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My proudest accomplishment so far is getting a First Class Honours in Psychology. Which in itself I wouldn't consider amazing, but I have used the knowledge and skills that I have learn over those years to help several friends of mine to overcome some very difficult parts of their lives which is amazing and very rewarding.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach English, share knowledge about Lithuanian and Irish cultures, tell stories of my adventures and sing songs. I love helping those in need and I'm a good listener. I can cook and clean, I also have some knowledge of sewing and arts and crafts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina’s full profile. It’s free!