Karol Szymon

Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karol’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Polish, Swahili; learning Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), French, Lingala, Russian, Swahili
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • studying (now it's MSc in Management), working (films, al...
  • got a BA in African Studies,currently studying Strategic ...
  • From Warsaw
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


do sth good


24,studying in Warsaw/Cairo, working as a sound recordist and teacher, training.
I love traveling, doing sports, reading and watching films. I am an open person,friendly to all the friendly people:) my hobbies are not extraordinary: reading books and magazines, watching films (documentaries!), running,swimming, playing basketball, learning foreign languages,listening to some good music, playing drums (&jamming)


Use yourself for good purposes.Help other people.Improve yourself.Care about your environment.
This is your life, and it's ending one minute at a time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting people occasionally.


Hosted one traveller in Cologne, and three people in Warsaw.
participated in some cs parties in Germany and France.


Playing drums.Swimming.Running.Training Martial Arts.
Travelling.Learning foreign languages.Meeting people.
learning about psychology, economics and technology.
sometimes cooking.

Music, Movies, and Books

Coffee&Cigarettes (and other films by Jarmusch)
Hadag Nahash.
rock,punk rock
True Detectives, MASH, Monty Python
Catch 22.
Brian Jonestown Mass

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

riding through Moroccan mountains on a bicycle (est.1000km) in less than two weeks.
some wicked things in France

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot of stories-funny,,true,interesting,deep-make your choice:)
i used to teach German and Swahili, I could use this experience again;)
I could teach you basics of Arabic script (or Tifinagh alphabet, from Morocco). or some Swahili, i could tell you, how to make films and how to operate sound equipment. i could also teach you basics of kick boxing, if you're interested;)
Oh, and I used to be a boy scout as a kid, so I could show how to make a campfire or build your own bed ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories from all over the world, lots of knowledge that I gained during my studies and at work, I could also help prepare a meal, or help with any kind of physical/intellectual work that you might be doing- just name it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Hungary, Kenya, Morocco, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Karol’s full profile. It’s free!