Logo orange

Karolina Suchecka

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • journalist
  • lettre et langue francaise
  • From Wroclaw
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

One day I'm going to live in Paris.

ABOUT ME

I'm a student of french language and litterature at the University of Wrocław, very interested in different cultures and languages. I'm also working as a journalist

PHILOSOPHY

La vie commence maintenant. Et maintenant.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel quite a lot and even if I don't need a couch, I'm trying to meet with people from CS, even for a drink. I attend LEC meetings (french) and I'm also interested in language tandems.

I wrote an article about LEC for local newspaper "Gazeta Wyborcza":

http://wroclaw.gazeta.pl/wroclaw/1,35771,11286243,Language_Exchange_Club__czyli_jezykowy_handel_wymienny.html

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted by lots of amazing people during my hitchiking trip to Prague, in London and in Paris. I started hosting in my appartement half a year ago because i finally have good conditions for that.

Interests

I'm fascinated in Salvador Dali, but that's not about - not only about - his paintings, that's more about his autobiography, the way he saw things, and after that, his works trough his thoughts, his point of view.

There's something in surrealism which fascinates and distracts me.

I watch movies, I read books, I read comics, I write, I tear, I imagine and I try to make my immaginations alive. But sometimes I'm not even able to think.

Music, Movies & Books

There is really a lot of films, books and music i like. And i'm never able to choose my favorite ones. Nevertheless, I'm sure that we can find sth in common to talk about!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Something amazing happens every day, when I'm able to see that - that means I have a good day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you polish and english, we can pracise french together (level B1), I would love to show you my city.
I want to practise my french, memorize german and learn russian.

Countries I've Visited

China, Czech Republic, France, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile