Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kartik’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Tamil; learning Bengali, Bangla, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Technology Consultant.
  • Masters Degree in Public Health from Georgia State Univer...
  • From Ahmedabad, Gujrat, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To touch down all the major cities in US of A and aim to make it to the next country that hosts the Olympics.

ABOUT ME

I play volleyball for passion and interest and work as a technology consultant for one of the big firms in Atlanta. My job makes me travel to few destinations and that was one of the reasons why I took up this position. Would love to explore as much as I can and learn new cultures, understand new thoughts, opinions and may be teach one or two things that I have learnt. Oh and my travels are planned around things that I like to eat. An avid food lover and love trying different cuisines.

PHILOSOPHY

Bring a smile on the face of atleast one person per day. If I achieve that I consider my day to be successful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted college friends and friends of friends who are passing by the city many a times. I have also attended a few CS meet and greets while I was in Boston before I relocated to ATL.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Best Experience: While I was relocating to Boston, I was in need for a temporary accommodation and met this gentleman through CS. I wanted to crash only for 2 nights but that turned out to be a perfect living condition for me and my CS friend and I ended up being his roommate for 2.5 years. What a joy and coincidence. So indeed relations are made through CS believe it or not.

Interests

I love meeting new people and exploring new places. Enjoy long rides and hikes and be with the nature. An ardent Volleyball fan and have been playing the sport for 10 years now. Aspire to learn violin one day and may be if I have enough courage and $ open a restaurant.

  • dining
  • technology
  • traveling
  • violin
  • hiking
  • american football
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not a book worm. The only time i read a book is when I want to sleep in 5 minutes.
Movies- The shawshank redemptioin, Border, 3 Idiots, Munnabhai MBBS, Lagaan, Million $$ Baby and many more to add to it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Confronting a bear at Glacier National park in Montana while hiking along the trail. Along the hike we were likely to confront a bear but we did not. Ang guess what! A grizzly bear was waiting right across from where we parked in the parking lot to give us a shot of nice portrait photograph.

Teach, Learn, Share

Avoid an act which you may repent later; If done by mistake, better not to repeat it. (Thirukural No.: 655)

Friendship is not just a smile on the face; It is what is felt deep within a smiling heart. (Thirukural No.: 786)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Suggestions on places to visit, may be give you a ride whenever possible.
Couch, food supplies, anything in the kitchen, use of balcony, and building amenities - Gym, Pool, laundry.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kartik’s full profile. It’s free!