Kar Yaen and  Wei Hao's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kar Yaen and ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Malay; learning English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Currently an undergraduate designerd student
  • Taking degree programme in a summer semester
  • From Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being thousand miles away from home, we miss being home. However, before heading home we want to experience world in many different ways!

ABOUT ME

Hi there!

We are Kar Yaen (car-yen) and Wei Hao (wei-how).
We are born and raised in Malaysia and as we are currently graduating from Liverpool we are planning to do some travelling around Europe before we go back to Malaysia.

Karyaen is a homebody while Weihao is a more outgoing person. We don't drink much, our night life is just stay at home watch movie, surf internet and sleep. Our “TGIF” is a good night with family. Oh yeah, we don't smoke either.

Despite of being a homebody, both of us like to experience new cultures and getting to know new places and people.

Karyaen is a neak freak and has a lil bit of OCD. Weihao will be the one who cook and Karyaen will be the one who tidy up things. Weihao is more sociable and talkative compare to Karyaen. We can cook few Asian Dishes for you (if you're up to our spicy challenge!)

In digital media design, Weihao is more less an arty person (creatives, ideas) and Karyaen is more into technical part (rendering, animation). Most of the time, Weihao does experimental installation art and Karyaen does motion graphics thingy.

PHILOSOPHY

Never try never know!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surfing and enjoy good food!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Going to have our very first CS experience in September 2014.

Interests

Both of us are currently a designer student.

Weihao loves to explore and Karyaen take lots of photos of landscape.

When we have nothing to do we are homebody. We cook, we watch youtube (fans of Freddiew, Corridor Digital, Pewdiepie, Ryan Higa, Sam Tsui, Kurt Hugo Schneider, The Slow Mo Guys, The Fine Bros and so on) and we sleep. These pretty much sums up our "teenage" life.

Sept 2014 we decided to walk out of our comfort zone, bought 2 Tern folding bikes and start our train + cycle adventures in Europe.

  • arts
  • books
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • animation
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Both of us love to watch action, thriller, adventures and etcetcetc same categories of movie. Not so much on Romance coz we both know we'll fall asleep halfway. Due to our work habits, we tend to pay more attention on movies' VFX and support good animation in local cinema.

Music - Weihao learned Organ and Piano before. Meanwhile, Karyaen is a total tone deaf. However, both of us like pop song. Back in our country there's plenty of karaoke places where you can book a room with singing machines, we love to hangout with our friends there and sing together. PS: Weihao's favorite artist is Adele

Books - Both of us read J.K. Rowling's book when we were young (because saying we love Harry Potter is too mainstream)

TV Drama - We are SHERLOCK! Game of Thrones, Walking Dead (we still wonder why they called zombies walkers instead), Pushing Daisies, Dollhouse, A.N.T.M, Burn Notice, Runningman & so on.

Besides, we also watched anime like Angel Beats, Fate series, Guilty Crown, Mirai Nikki, Attack on Titan, Sword Art Online, Fairy Tail and so on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Both of us organized final year project showcase during our Diploma and Advanced Diploma studies in Multimedia Design. We will be also receiving book prizes at the end of the year, which we think we kinda made our parents proud of it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Germany, Netherlands, Singapore, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kar Yaen and ’s full profile. It’s free!