Kayla Shaw's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Dance
  • Did two years of a Biology degree, am transferring for Dance
  • From Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world

ABOUT ME

I am a small town girl who wants to see the big wide world. I love to be introduced to new cultures and languages, and I love to see different dances from different cultures. I have not traveled a lot as of yet, but am hoping to change that with the help of couch surfing.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life to be happy. Success will follow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new to the couch surfing community, but I cannot wait to start contributing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None as of yet, hoping to change that very soon.

Interests

I love to read and write, I love music and dancing. I absolutely adore animals.

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • dancing
  • music
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a huge nerd, I love Spiderman and X-men. I also love Harry Potter. I am a Disney fanatic, and I know anything and everything about any Disney animated movie.
I also enjoy Jodi Picoult, and Ian McEwen. My favorite movies are Train Spotting and the Notebook.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to South Africa and volunteered on a Wildlife research and conservation project. It was amazing. Getting chased by a friendly elephant is one of the most thrilling things I think you could ever experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Ireland, Malta, South Africa, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile. It’s free!