Logo orange

Karin's Groups

Karin Schoefegger

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Estonian, French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Working to live, not living to work....
  • Too many numbers, letters, proofs an...
  • From Graz, Austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It's all miracles.

ABOUT ME

I am an open-minded person with incurable curiosity for discovering new ways to enjoy life. I love traveling and nature, getting around to know people, countries and cultures; I like to do sports such as swimming, cycling and running in summer and skiing in winter. Besides that I enjoy going out dancing or going to a pub with friends or simply go to a good move. And yes, I would do (almost) everything for an excellent glass of wine.

PHILOSOPHY

All I know is today. Enjoy life every minute and don't think too much about the future or worry too much about the past. Life has it's own will anyways and if you have trust in what you do, everything will work out somehow.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'll be happy to show people around, give some tips where to go or just have a chat/coffee. Since I moved, I have a couch to share and would like to welcome some guests from time to time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't done couch-surfing yet by myself but I have a lot of friends really enjoying that way of traveling. So I want to try and see myself!

Interests

Traveling, Sports, Books, Music, Friends (No ranking here :-)). I love to try new things and get to know interesting people.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: electronic, jazz, dub-step, rock, ... depends also much on my current mood. Won't miss any live concert going on in town if the style of the music fits my preferences.

Books: Huge fan of Haruki Murakami.

News: Economist

One Amazing Thing I've Done

A lot of people say 'One day, I will do this or that'. But they never do.
I did. I moved to another country without knowing anyone and managed to have a great life here and am still enjoying every single minute.

Who know's what's next?

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Estonia, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile