Kat_Sim's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat_Sim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Studying
  • Just graduated!
  • From Leuven
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

“A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles.”

ABOUT ME

Hello! We are Simon & Katrien from Belgium. Both just graduated from university. Simon studied computer science and Katrien tourism and digital marketing. Now we are ready to travel a few months in South-East Asia and Australia. We are a happy couple always in for some fun and adventurous stuff from eating spiders to climbing mountains.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not yet, I hope I will during the summerholiday. I hope to host some people soon or just have a coffee, everyone is welcome :)And as we will be travelling for a few months from October we hope we will have awe Couchsurf experiences!

Interests

Travelling, sports (running, snowboarding, climbing, cycling, hiking & tennis), listening to music & going to concerts, having fun with friends, cooking, eating :)

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • computer science
  • science
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

We both love music (listening not playing due to lack of feeling for rhythm ;)). Discover a new song/artist, it can be a highlight in a day (endlessly on repeat!). Take a look at our LastFM profile to see what we like: http://www.last.fm/user/Flooooor and http://www.last.fm/user/SimonDS

Katrien loves to read but when she starts reading a book she wants to finish it immediatly, that can cause some problems. Ask Simon ;)

Movies and tv series, nice for a quiet evening on the coach. Our favourite: How I met your mother.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Katrien lived 5 months in Ecuador and Simon 4 months in New-Zealand , it was such a nice (international) experience and that's why we joined CS...To meet even more people from all around the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Ecuador, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat_Sim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups