Kata Juhos

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kata’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student
  • BA degree - English major, literature, linguistics and tr...
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To stay awake during the day


I just moved into a great apatmant in the centre of Budapest so right now I'm trying to enjoy my freedom, however that's not always as easy as it would seem.
I will start my MA courses in September, in Community and Civil Studies and hopefully in the future I will be able to work in an NGO.

Another thing is to know about me is that my rational side always tries to fight against the crazy, partying, spontanious traveller me... but with not much success, at least not right now:)


Act single, see double, drink triple!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


through friends


Some great experiences with many adventures and fun.:)


I like having fun and to be independent. I love books that make you get lost in them so much that you don't leave your room till you finished it.(even if it's a 7 book long series)
I like helping people and hopefully in the future I will be able to do that and get paid for it.:)

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books like Crime and Punishment, Never let me go (I just started reading it)and Rape of the Lock. One of my favorite book series is the Tomorrow Series by Marshden.
Recently I started reading fantasy like Game of Thrones, Hunger Games and Poison Study and I absolutely love that genre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i saw my friend (1.86 cm) crawling into her flat in a catsized hole(she forgot her keys):))

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kata’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups