Kate Hetherington's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Civil Engineer
  • Bachelor
  • From Australia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Kate and I'm travelling the world for a year with my partner Naomi. I'm Australian, Naomi is English and we have been living in Australia the last two years, including Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane.

We have recently quit our jobs as an engineer and a vet to travel but we hope to open a gin distillery after our travels! Looking forward to meeting lots of people around the world from Central America, South America and Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing to meet lots of awesome locals and experience the local culture of all the places I visit (and brush up on my spanish!)

Interests

Love eating and cooking food, going to cafes, restaurants and watching Masterchef; expanding my spirit and beer knowledge and doing research of the local gin, whisky, rum, beer available in all of the places I travel to; travel photography and attempting to learn Spanish for my year of travelling.

  • photography
  • festivals
  • italian food
  • wine
  • beer
  • spanish food
  • mexican food
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • adventure
  • house music
  • craft beer
  • techno
  • whisky
  • spanish
  • travel photography
  • berlin
  • gin
  • speaking spanish
  • mountain hiking
  • learning spanish

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to house and techno with some indie/alternative in between. Favourite artists include: Steffi, Virginia, Maya Jane Coles, Kim Ann Foxman, Tegan and Sara, The Black Madonna and Honey Dijon.

Some of my favourite movies/TV Shows include Ocean's 11, Black Mirror, Orange is the New Black, Suits, Closer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked Cradle Mountain - that is steep!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Switzerland, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!