Kate Towne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - American; learning Sign Language - American
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Finishing Labourer/ Personal Trainer
  • No education listed
  • From Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey there strangers/new friends! My name is Kate Towne, I'm 25 years old and living in the good ol' Ada of Can (Canada). I'm a very outgoing, friendly person and very eager to meet new people and experience new cultures and their ways of living. I'm a bit of a thrill-seeker looking to add more adventure to my life and a first-time traveler!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My 10 year love for rugby (longest relationship to date, harharhar) has romanced me enough to want to throw my inhibitions, and entire wallet, to the wind to travel to Ireland to watch some badass rugby women of the world play in the WRWC! I will be travelling throughout Ireland with a handful of girls between August 15-28th. We have tickets to the finals and will be playing a few rugby games against some local teams while visiting!

Interests

I enjoy reading graphic novels and comics, playing rugby, going to concerts, playing board games (currently learning to master some Dungeons and Dragons, I'm a tiefling named Bubbles!), hiking, swimming, kayaking and camping! I work at a brewery and am also a certified personal trainer so I like being active but also the party hardy side that comes along with rugby. I'm also just getting into learning how to cosplay for my first comicon!

  • concerts
  • comics
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rugby
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Off the top of my head my favorite artists at the moment are Monster Truck, Queen, ABBA, Coleman Hell, David Bowie, Gorillaz. But I love it all, from techno to disco to folk to metal!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To be honest, I haven't done that many crazy things that the average person hasn't done BUT one of my absolute dreams is to play rugby in another country and I'm super stoked to be doing it for the first time in Ireland this summer!

What I Can Share with Hosts

All I can promise is that I will be forever grateful and as respectful as I could possibly be! And hopefully will be able to return the favour and have some people stay with me if they ever come to Canada!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!