Kate Cook

Lancaster, PA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • B.S. in Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences (Pre-Vet)
  • From Lancaster, PA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


To see the world.


I'm outgoing and enjoy adventures, but I'm also quite reserved and laid back. I want to travel everywhere. I'm in the process of becoming a veterinarian. I finished my 4 year undergraduate degree and now I'm taking some time to see a bit of the world and embrace being in my twenties before tackling 4 years of Veterinary School. So far, I'm loving the nomad life and I'm glad I have the opportunity to travel before establishing a career.


Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm new to Couchsurfing.


Haven't had any experiences yet, but I'm looking forward to trying it out while in New Zealand.


Traveling, nature, good food, my dog, sports, late nights with good friends, volunteering, chocolate, beaches, trying the local beer, starry skies, being young, trying new things, old architecture, animals, photography, putting myself in new situations, relaxing, meeting new people, sleeping, hammocks, and falling more and more in love with the world.

Music, Movies, and Books

I will watch any movie, bonus points for anything with George Clooney.

My all-time favourite musician is Van Morrison. My favorite song is Atlantic City, the cover by The Band. My current favourite music group is The Lumineers. However, I listen to everything and enjoy having music on in the background all the time.

My favourite book would be a toss up between anything James Herriot and The Great Gatsby. I'm currently trying to read everything on the Modern Library's Top 100 Novels list. Ulysses might be the death of me though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've taken care of lion cubs in Africa.

Teach, Learn, Share

Due to being a student my entire life, I've probably become a little too well-rounded. Therefore, I don't really have any unique hobbies or specialties to teach. I am, however, always game to talk about life and traveling over a cold pint of beer or a nice glass of wine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Dominican Republic, France, South Africa, Swaziland, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!