Kate Harrison's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Studied Ancient History and Archaeology at the University...
  • From Jersey
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I grew up in the small island of Jersey which is situated between England and France.
I moved to Bristol in England when I was 18 where I went to university to study Ancient History and Archaeology.
I have moved back to Jersey after traveling Malaysia in the summer of 2012 and am planning to travel Australia in February 2013.
I'm really easy going and take life in my stride. I am very impulsive, excitable and determined.

PHILOSOPHY

I try and live as stress-free-a-life as I can and always find the silver lining and good in all situations.
I like it when people try new things and say yes to great opportunities!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had any couchsurfing experiences yet but hopefully when I start traveling again in February I will have lots of fun and meet lots of people through this website!

Interests

I like to try and be an all rounder in terms of 'interests' and learn as much as I can about everything.
I love traveling and learning everything about a place I visit like the culture and history of an area. I like to do the touristy things as well as get an understanding of the locals' way of life.
I enjoy learning about all kinds of History from pre-history to modern.
Mostly I enjoy things to do with the beach and water... I like to pretend I can surf (i.e. falling flat on my face) and I also love kayaking, sailing and diving.
I'm a bit of a sucker for a musical and I watch far too many TV shows, the Walking Dead being a personal favourite at the moment!

  • culture
  • walking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

In terms of movies I will watch any and all movies. I absolutely love films, every kind from cheesy and rubbish to scary to action to damn-right disgusting, i'll watch them all!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trickyyyy I guess it would have to be that this summer I completed my Padi Openwater Diver course. Diving really scared me but I took the plunge and signed up for the course. I absolutely loved it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!