Le foto di Kate Maxwell

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo verificato

Non accetta ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 100%
  • Ultimo accesso about 2 hours fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Kate. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 46 Referenzas 39 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish; learning German, Italian
  • 39, Female
  • Membro dal 2012
  • Researcher, musician
  • PhD
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Made it to Tromsø! Looking forward to hosting more people here :)

ABOUT ME

Love people, love music, love language. Love trying to combine them all at the very top of the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Always keep a bottle of fizz in the fridge - you never know your luck.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Quite a bit of hosting, have even managed some surfing too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have met some wonderful people, and some lifelong friends.

Interessi

Family, of course. But my other passion is music: I am a researcher, composer and performer. Oh, and I love swimming outdoors.

  • literature
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • languages

Musica, film e libri

Will listen to anything. Will play anything. Will read anything with a happy ending. Since I work with so much music and literature my 'spare time' listening and reading is to relax, and, when playing, to make friends.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

The midnight sun and the northern lights. Watching the weather rolling in over the fjord. Feeling my first baby kick to the thundering timpani when performing Beethoven's Pastoral symphony in Paris. Kids at Christmas. Twilight over lake Vättern (Sweden), sunset over Arran (Scotland), spring in Paris.

Insegna, impara, condividi

Music. Medieval stuff. Languages, linguistics and literature. Composing. Vegan cooking.

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

France, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches
    1 Garantisci

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Kate. È gratis!