Logo orange

Katerina Nasiru

Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Greek (modern), Yoruba; learning English
  • 41, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • katerina is a photographer and paulo...
  • technical school graduate
  • From thessaloniki Greece,Lagos Nigeria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

We would like to meet people from around the world

ABOUT ME

We are a family with 2 lovely kids aged 12 and 9 .We would like to host families with one kid because our house is not so big.We follow mediterranean diet.We dont smoke but we love to accompany our food with red greek wine,or tsipouro with fresh fish or beer .If you want to use the kitchen thats fine with me.But please i would like to inform you that we can offer a couch.For food expenses you will be responsible by yourself.When we have time we like to have a siesta at noon so we need some quite then .We like to go for jogging or go for cycling at the sea front of thessaloniki.It is magical at sunset.Occasionally we go for dancing . Also we would like to travel to many places because traveling is a part of education. Meeting new people with different ideas and cultures i believe we become more open minded and better human beings.If you just ask only for a place to sleep there are hostels and cheap motels so dont send any request to us .But if you want to know about our greek way of life and you want to share your culture and your experiences with us we will be glad to get to know you.You dont need to bring anything but If you want to bring something from your home country we would prefer to bring something small for the kids.

PHILOSOPHY

Moderation in all things. Healthy mind and healthy body.A friend in need is a friend indeed.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We participate by hosting family members from the community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We find it very interesting and a little bit odd to have someone totally strange in our place. But also is very educative and makes you be more tolerant with all people.

Interests

Cycling,reading,gardening,cooking,photograph,watching movies and dancing.

Music, Movies & Books

Greek bouzouki,R&b,hip hop,reggae,irish music,classical latin music and rock.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When we gave birth to our children.
The thing that fascinated me was Meteora in Kalabaka in Greece.The monasteries looks like they are hanging at the edge of rocks.COUCHSURFING !!!!!WOW!!!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I dont use chemical for cleaning.My first priority is the environment . I like to photograph people.I like to watch them in my artistic point of view.But i try to understand the human nature also. As they say the soul of a human is abyss.We really want to know about your country,your way of life your coulture.

Countries I've Visited

Ireland

Countries I've Lived In

Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile