Katharina Haider's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • student - agriculture (organic agriculture) and working a...
  • I am still studying, and won't have never finished, if yo...
  • From St. Georgen am Walde
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

care for people, care for nature, care for the earth

ABOUT ME

Never can say all about me by this way. But I try:
I like to laugh, want to be friendly to people as much as I can. This doesn't takes efforts for me. It's too much a pity to spent the time on earth in a bad mood.
I like sport activity, above all volleyball.
I buy my vegetabls, everything I need to survive only organic and as regional as possible. I like working on a farm - I grew up on a farm and one day I want to have my own farm, where I work in the gardens, milk my cows, and take the fruits from the trees. I love the nature and enjoy the fresh air. One day, I am living on a farm, there will be lots of space for woofers or for couchsurfers!

PHILOSOPHY

It's already described in "all about you".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

slow food

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

not much at the moment, because I just startet to recover the big world of the couchsurfers

Interests

-) sitting together with friends, discussion, laughing, playing, ...
-) sports activities: volleyball, (mountain) biking, skiing, ...
-) reading interesting books which are critical on "human kinds behavior", but also books of spiritual, personal welfare.
-) watching good movies, but not "watching television" (I don't have a television)

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

all kind of music. it depends on the situation. but mostly "fm4 music" (fm4 is a kind of alternative radiostation in austria).
alternative music, jazz but also classic sometimes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

5 month rainbow valley farm in new zealand - practical work on a permaculture farm!

Teach, Learn, Share

permaculture philosophie
gardening
cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

France, New Zealand, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!