Katharina Wurche

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying life
  • mainly through life. Also at university in Germany and th...
  • From Bremen, Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


explore the world


I am an easy going, open minded and curious person, love to meet new people and get to know other cultures, learn new languages and travel. Also LOVE good food, beer and wine :) party as well as relaxing. Always in for adventure.


you can't stop the waves, but you can learn to surf

In the end it will be good, and if it's not good it's not the end

perfect is boring

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately I wasn't able to host a lot in the past, but if I'm home and available I gladly share my knowledge and experience about the places I lived in.


Surfed in the US


Languages, traveling, photography, adventure, meet people, fun and work out.

Music, Movies, and Books

music: SkaPunkRockAlternativeClassicHouseElectroDrum'nBassDancehallMetal
books: Tim Winton, Haruki Murakami, Banana Yoshimoto
movies: Tarantino, Oliver Stone, and a little bit all over the place

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee Jumping in Queenstown
Hiking the Tongariro Crossing
New Zealand in general :D
Western USA road trip

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Hungary, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups