Katharina Meitzler

Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Marketing
  • Bachelors degree (Cultural and Business Studies, English)...
  • From Wilhelmshaven, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


meeting interesting people and new friends


I´m from the northern part of Germany. The last years I was living and studying in the "Ruhrgebiet", a conurbation in the western part of Germany.
I like meeting people and getting to know new people and experiences new things, at home as well as far away. I love laughing and having fun in all kind of situations in life!



Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Looking for couches and offering my coach, staying with nice and interesing people. At the moment I have a small room and I´m on tour a lot, but I try to make it possible to host somebody. :) Or having a drink togehter. :)


Travelling through the North-East of the USA for some weeks and staying with some cool people :)


meeting friends and new people, travelling, sports, music, dancing, new experiences

Music, Movies, and Books

music: mainly: rock, indie rock, britpop, electronics. Sometimes classical music or soul or other kinds of music.

books: I love books and I love reading. In my flat you will find a lot of books and I can´t leave a book store without buying anything. I like thriller, biographies and "girlie-stuff". ;-) My favorite authors are Grisham and Beckett.

movies: I like nearly all kinds of movies (no action movies) but I don´t watch a lot. And the moment I´ve no TV and ff I go to the movies I like independent movies and cinemas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I´m happy about having moved a lot in my childhood - I saw a lot of different places in Germany.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages aand getting to know some words/phrases of languages I don´t know.
I also like to show people my hometown/homecountry or tell them about it.

I think with this project everyone can teach and learn a lot - just by participating!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups